• Kristof Nemeth
  • Posts
  • 1 year of coding taught me a skill important for copywriters

1 year of coding taught me a skill important for copywriters

And why this is important:

Who knew coding would teach me a skill that applies to nearly every part of life?

One that both came in handy in life and in copywriting too.

Because I surely wasn't aware of it a little more than a year ago.

I started purely to learn a high-income skill.

But I learned more. Way more.

I learned the basics of a skill that I believe to be the most important skill you can possess nowadays.

One that not only supports you in life by helping you make better decisions and solving the problems that get in your way.

But also in business and copywriting, by making it possible for you to think yourself ahead of your competition.

And the skill I'm talking about is… Critical Thinking.

Hands down coding was the best thing that happened to my critical thinking skills.

Those who code understand this.

But for those who don't, there was one thing in coding especially helpful…

Debugging.(problem solving)

For debugging, you need to think.

They are like water to us humans.

If you can't think you can't debug.

If you can't debug you can't write good code.

So inevitably I was forced into thinking.

This skill isn't just good for coding, it's great for copywriting and life in general too.

I'm not saying that you should start to code.

But I'm saying that life experience is the best teacher.

So don't be afraid to try new things.

Either way, you can only learn from it and get out with a positive net profit.

So follow your curiosity.