87 year old copywriting secrets

I’m rereading the book “Think and Grow Rich” for the second time.

And to be frank… I was forced into it.

I read it for the first time a good year or 2 back and I’m pretty sure I didn’t even understand 70% of the book properly. I just kind of sped through it, and put it on the shelf…

Until, I saw an ad from Russel Brunson.

He is collecting old Napoleon Hill books now, apparently.

This reminded me that I have a Napoleon Hill book too so I dug up my copy, and blew the dust off of it.

I turned to the back cover… read it… I sopped for a second…

And the next day I started rereading the book.

Yes…

As funny as it sounds, the back cover did make me read the book. But it wasn't an accident. You see, I’m pretty sure the book I have was designed and printed by a copywriter or at least someone who had a knock for copywriting…

Why?

Because both the front AND the back cover(especially the back) directs me straight to the first sentence of the book.

I won’t reprint the whole back cover of the book.

But just know, that it uses some really, really powerful copywriting techniques. So powerful in fact, that I didn’t even realize what has happened when it made me read it for the second time.

I did NOT plan to read this book.

I just found myself reading it.

Here are some excerpts of the back cover:

“Every chapter of this book mentions the moneymaking secret that has made fortunes for more than five hundred people…

“…The secret to which I refer has been mentioned no fewer than 100 times throughout this book. It has not been directly named, for it seems to work more successfully when it is merely uncovered and left in sight, where those who are ready and searching for it may pick it up.

“If you are ready to put it to use, you will recognize this secret at least once in every chapter…

Jeez, there’s a LOT packed into these couple hundred word that are on this cover.

The most obvious one, of course is the secret.

Secrets were fascinating back then, when the book was written and secrets are still fascinating now. We perk up to the word “secret”.

However…

There are at least 3 more secrets on this back cover, and all of them is present in the short couple of lines I pulled out of it.

These secrets work just as well now, as they did back then.

They made me read the book too…

But I will not mention them… You will have to find them for yourself.

Kristof Nemeth

P.S.

Honestly… It’s just worth getting this book for THIS back cover.

And if you want to see MORE copywriting secrets go to: