Changes ahead...

I have a confession to make...

Lately I have been very inactive and not nearly as consistent with posting and publishing as I would like to be. There are reasons for that...

But the main reason is, I decided to change my biz up.

Around a week ago I talked to a marketer and creator who I look up to a lot. The main topic of the convo was whether it's worth it for me to keep pouring more and more time into my copywriting "career" as someone who isn't native to English.

Bottom line?

No, it's not.

Let me be clear:

Being non native doesn't mean you can't write in English(look, here I am). But the fact is, very few people will pay you to write copy for them in English... That's one. The other thing is that the journey itself will be an uphill battle for YOU.

But don't take me wrong, please...

Copywriting is still a very valuable skill.

Heck, I will keep learning it because it intrigues the hell out of me. But it makes no sense for me to try to teach copywriting to other people.

Whatever.

The point of all this is that you are going to see a change in the type of content I'm going to be posting here and on X too.

In what direction?

Well, I can't really tell. One thing is for sure, I won't be moving very far away from the marketing and copywriting arena and I will keep writing about those topics to a certain degree.

But...

I will introduce topics like direct response web design and development(for those who don't know, I have been coding for a while...) and mix the 2 topics(web design and marketing) together.

Ultimately... Time will tell.

One thing is for sure.

This email list will be a lot less 'rigid' from this point on. I will be writing about more "off-the-cuff" things and stuff I'm interested in and thinking about at the moment.

Yet...

There's one thing you can walk away with from today’s email. My approach.

And my approach is that I'm testing.

I'm testing what works.

And I can wholeheartedly advise that you start testing too.

Kristof Nemeth.

P.S.

I wrote about this for 2 reasons:

1. I want to be 100% transparent.

2. So you can unsubscribe from this list if you are not interested in the future of this list and my brand. No worries.