clear > clever (but this wasn't even clever)

I saw one of those standing thingys.

Advertisements if you would like...

And it said that there is an ice cream stand like 100m forward.

I got stoked.

Ice cream. AMAZING.

I haven't eaten good ice cream in like... like a week (I love ice creams).

So I wanted an ice cream bad. And I was determined to get one.

But when we got to the ice cream stand, it was closed.

We were kinda confused because it was like 1 PM. But anyway…

It looked like I wasn't getting ice cream that day...

We just walked around for a little and sat down for a coffee.

We drank it and started walking backward.

But the thought of ice cream was too sweet, so I had to check another time...

"Still closed" - I said as I let out a heavy sigh.

Just out of curiosity, I checked BEHIND the stand.

What did I see?

An open window...

That's right. They weren't closed. They were very much open.

Just on the other side...

(How much of a moron you have to be to do something like that?)

Anyway.

This left me wondering.

You have to be clear about what you want your reader to do.

You can't depend on him, because people are unpredictable.

So if you are going to open the back of an ice cream stand, then at least let people know.

But, the same applies to copy too.

You have to be clear.

Unless they will just shrug their shoulders and go on with their day...

Even if they want the thing you offer.

'Till next time

-Kristof Nemeth

PS.

Living up to today's lesson I will be clear. If you are a biz owner who has a newsletter or who runs Facebook ads but has trouble with them. Book a free call and let's talk it over.