essential skill for Copywriting & Coding…

One year ago I started learning to code.

Yet I never thought that besides coding I would learn other skills too.

Especially an important one.

A skill that's applicable to nearly every part of life.

One that both came in handy in life and in copywriting too.

I started out purely to learn a high-income skill.

But I learned more. Way more.

And the skill I'm talking about is…

Critical Thinking.

The best thing that happened to my critical thinking skills was me starting to code.

Those who code understand this.

But for those who don't, one thing in coding was especially helpful…

Debugging. (problem-solving)

For debugging, you need to think, if you can't think you can't debug.

If you can't debug you can't write good code.

I was forced into thinking.

And what could advance my thinking better than actually thinking?

Nothing.

And this skill isn't just good for coding.

It helps me out in copywriting and life in general too.

Now. I'm not saying that you should start to code (although It could help LOL).

What I'm saying is that life experience is the best teacher.

Don't be afraid to try new things.

Because even if you fail…

You will learn from them. And that’s the important part.

I know this will be cliché, but…

Follow your curiosity.

‘Till next time

Kristof “hacker“ Nemeth