• Kristof Nemeth
  • Posts
  • How to get your emails opened, without a subject line…

How to get your emails opened, without a subject line…

Ever since I started my own email list…

I always wanted better open rates.

So I focused on what everybody else was focusing on.

Subject Lines.

But my open rates only got worse.

(I might be just ass with subject lines lol)

That was until I started studying some bigger names in the industry.

Ben Settle, Daniel Throssel, Eddy Quan, …

And this is what I found…

Subject lines matter less than you think.

Let me explain before you call me some names.

If we look at only one email.

Your subject line becomes the most important part.

But if we take a step back and look at the bigger picture.

(Which is always good to do)

There’s a deeper and more critical factor.

One with way more influence on people.

In fact, it’s so powerful that it will get your emails opened even if you have no subject line.

And if you take a look at the top email marketers…

They all keep this one factor a priority:

A good relationship with your readers.

Simple fact because…

If you have a good relationship with your reader - he will open most of your emails.

If you have a bad one…

You can write the best subject line ever - he won’t even give the slightest fuck.

It’s like talking to your crush.

If she likes you, you have a chance.

But if she isn’t interested in you? She will just walk away…

Of course, this is not always the case.

At first, when you're a stranger to your list. Subject lines get a bit more shine.

But as time passes they get more and more irrelevant because you create a relationship between you and your reader.

And the reader will make decisions based on that relationship.

“Should I open this email?”

“Should I read it?”

“Should I buy?

Always try to build and maintain a good relationship with your reader.

And if you don’t know how to do that - the next email will be your savior.

You better be there.

‘Till next time

-Kristof