My girlfriend exposed me...

I was in the flow.

In the middle of writing a sales page.

And I got to the point that I needed to write a couple of bullet points.

Random fact: I hate writing bullet points.

Sooo… this is how my bullets looked like:

  • sdflksj

  • dnfkl

  • sdfjn

I figured I would just get back to them later because I really had no interest in writing them out.

And as I continued writing the page my gf came into the room.

She looked at my laptop screen and frowned:

“What are those?”

“What?” - I said while I forgot what I wanted to write next…

“Those”

“Oh you mean the bullet points?”

“Yeaah, sure. What did you do to them?”

“Nothing… I will just write them later”

“Why?”

“I hate writing bullets”

“And??”

And she had a point.

It dawned on me that there was no point in postponing them because I couldn’t run away from them.

And how I felt about doing the task was irrelevant. Nobody gave a duck.

I would need to write them anyway.

So I just buckled up and wrote those damn bullets.

And… It was bad.

Even worse than I thought it would be.

But I did them, I finished it.

Now I only need to edit them…

‘Till next time

-Kristof Nemeth