I got into TV!

The time I got into the local news...

I just smashed my morning alarm...

I look at the clock, 5:45 am.

I opened my phone and just as I sat up on my bed I saw something that strangely resembled ME in a group chat I have with my friends. Well, turns out... It was me...

IN THE NEWS.

I'm not kidding, I got into the local news. But it's not what you think. I didn't rob a bank, I didn't get into an accident either... I didn't even win the jackpot...

I just went to school like I do every day.

But that day was different because just as I got into the classroom I got some inside information that the local news was coming to film us...

"Whatever, I won't be in the frame anyway," I thought.

Well... I got into the frame...

But hey, at least they managed to get the most photogenic part of my body which looked just damn near perfect in TV... My back.

No one will know that I was in TV, but at least I get to say it...

You probably couldn't care less about all this, eh?

But...

I do have something for you because as I was watching the 2-minute report my friends sent into the group chat I caught onto something... You know, they were filming us for 20 minutes...

Yet in the report there only were two 5-second clips(my back must be pretty boring if I got so little air-time...).

Although I might suspect why...

Just generally the frames were going real fast, and if you watch the news that's how they are doing everything now. Just frame after frame and frame.

Why?

Because people get bored super fast.

Nobody cares that much to watch a 2-minute recording of my back...

But if they keep switching the frames every second or so... With each frame being something different... People have to watch if they "don't want to miss something".

You can fish a lot of lessons out of this.

But I will just say this: Keep your copy moving.

Keep the new frames coming for people. Don't get repetitive because that will bore them to hell.

Kristof Nemeth.