How to "hook" people

Yesterday I took my ass out to the local pond and went fishing.

This was the first time I was out fishing this year and I was stoked...

So I got ready, I fed the fish some ground bait and they started to bite pretty much immediately. I was pulling one after the other... Until... They disappeared.

They stopped biting for some reason...

And I couldn't figure out for my life what was the problem. I had a good 30-minute "dry season" in my fishing session because the fish just decided not to bite - or so I thought...

(At least I had some time to call my girl)

Anyway, at one point I got inspired and fed them some more bait... And voila, the fish decided to bite again.

So even though I should have known it after years and years of fishing... I found out again, that if you feed fish they will stay where you are and they will bite.

But if you stop feeding them...

They will very quickly swim away and not come back.

And you know...

That's very similar to how copywriting works. Until you feed people's desires and tease them about what they really want deep down... You are good. They will read a 50 page sales letter too. But once you stop... And start roaming around on topics they don't about... You lose them, forever.

This is how you act too.

You don't do what doesn't hold your interest or feed your desires. Why would you? It's time wasted.

And I don't want to waste any more of your time... So just go here for some further copywriting and persuasion education: