I manitulate people

"Open rates up by 50%"

"Just got $500 from my email list"

"Made another sell from my email list"

I saw everyone succeeding.

While I was sitting in front of my laptop.

Frustrated because I didn't know how to write better emails.

You see… I wanted to have a better list.

And I bet you do too.

But I was really struggling.

Every day I opened Beehiiv and saw my open rates dropped again.

My click-through rates have been licking the dust off the floor for a week now.

That was until I found the one thing that helped me write emails so good my audience begged me to send more...

See, I made a big mistake.

But before I tell it to you. A bit of psychology.

What makes people curious?

The want to know something.

The first step is to get them invested in your copy.

How?

People act on two things:

1. Pain (running away)

2. Desire (running towards)

You can use them separately and they will work.

Yet…

What we want to do is use both.

  • Desire

  • Pain

  • Desire

  • Pain

  • ...

That's how your lead should look like.

This will pull them into your copy.

They will feel like they can’t stop reading.

After that's done.

Show them their problem.

Show them how that exact problem reflects in their life.

And lastly tease the solution.

But don't give it to them.

This will fire them up to read further.

And this was the mistake I was making.

I wasn’t doing this.

‘Till next time

Kristof Nemeth