New Post

Yesterday I had a bit of an affair...

As you may know, I use Beehiiv for my newsletter.

And when I chose Beehiiv one of the reasons was that it allowed me to use automation for free.

And I was stoked, finally, I found the perfect provider.

I set up my welcome sequence and everything went smoothly.

Until.

Shit hit the fan.

I wanted to go into the automation tab, and I see that it’s… uhh…

A paid feature.

Turns out… that my free trial expired.

Yep, that’s a big oof.

Worry not, I set on the journey to find a provider where I can automate my emails for free.

Wasted 2 hours of my day...

Found nothing.

And still went with Beehiiv.

Amazing…😂

So the lesson is this:

When shit hits the fan.

Stay calm, weigh out your options, and act accordingly.

And I’m not just talking about newsletter providers.

This applies to biz, copywriting, and pretty much everything.

'Till next time

-Kristof Nemeth