Do NOT do this is you want to learn fast

For anyone wondering… My learning process goes along the lines of something like this:

  1. I read/hear a new idea

  2. I get excited, I nod, agree but rarely apply right away

  3. Hear or read it again a little bit differently this time and start to “get it”

  4. Realize how hollow headed I’m for not applying

  5. Start applying

  6. Come to startling realization

What a moron am I, eh?

This kinda reminds me of something Gary Halbert used to say:

“I preach more than I do”

He always preached businesses to send more letters to their customers and do more follow ups… but the funny thing was that he always neglected his own newsletter renewals and the people on his list who didn’t remember to renew on their own just faded lmao.

That’s one more problem we don’t have to face.

Renewals are automated, and we send emails instead of physical letters.

But I went sideways…

The reason I wrote down the “6 step process I go through to realize I’m dumb” is because I want to stop doing it. So I figured I might as well write about for (1) some accountability (2) so I don’t forget it.

Yeah, I’m 19, but sometimes I feel like I have the memory of a 91 year old.

What I will do from now on is this:

I will trim that dandy list right there from 6 points to 3. So it should look something like this:

  1. I hear an idea

  2. I apply

  3. Come to realization

Ain’t that simpler, better and just generally more useful?

Okay, enough preaching for the day, time for doing.

And speaking of doing…

If you need some tips and principles you can quickly read, digest and apply… go here: