The reason I hate landing pages

I just wrote a landing page for my dad’s business and I discovered something…

I hate writing landing pages.

At least, writing this one wasn’t the greatest pleasure of my life. There must be a reason for that because I also started writing a sales letter and that was a breeze.

But back to the landing page.

It’s important to note that this landing page was about a service and it was selling the prospect on giving a call or writing an email… Now…

I had to keep it real short.

Because there was a lot of methodical info I had to cover… And I found that if you have a haystack worth of this dry info, you are just better off cutting it short than boring the reader.

What I also did was…

Used a lot of proof.

That means… I used the years my dad was in business, I listed a LOT of boats that he has already repaired and I used some testimonials from very happy customers.

Jeez, this is really important in this niche.

Nobody trusts anybody. And everybody thinks you are just trying to sell crap.

You need proof.

And at last…

Make it clear what you want them to do.

People are really unique little fuckers and you can’t predict what exactly will make them not take a call or not write an email. They might just say, “Ah, it’s too hard, I don’t even know what to say”.

Don’t let that happen.

Write down, in detail, what they will need to do, and say.

All this to say…

That I do not like writing landing pages. I much more enjoy email or sales pages.

And if you happen to be in search of an email copywriter(NOT for a landing page) make sure to give me a quick reply and we will chat:

Kristof Nemeth