I woke up, and couldn’t move my arms.

I slacked off…

For the last month or so I skipped ALL my back workouts(I didn’t skip the other ones tho).

And just so your window isn’t full of smear:

I do calisthenics(bodyweight training). If I want to do pull-ups I have to go outside because that’s where my pull-up bar is.

Now… You could say I became a lazy sloth… That would be valid.

But I mean, have you seen the weather outside?

I don’t know about your climate but it’s fucking Artic over here.

Obviously, these are just excuses…

I realized this a couple of days ago, and it seemed like the stars aligned for me because the weather loosened up a bit too.

So I gathered my balls from under the bed and strolled out to my pull-up bar.

That was my first mistake(you will see what I mean in a second).

The second one was towards the end of the session. Both of my arms pumped, I’m tired as hell. But since I slacked of for a while… I wasn’t gonna let myself slip by easy…

So I turned my inner Goggins on, and did 3 more sets.

I was done. Toasted.

But still proud of myself.

I love the feeling of absolutely obliterating my muscles from time to time.

But this time, I went a little overboard apparently, because the next morning I couldn’t move my arms…

And no, it wasn’t muscle fever. Not the regular kind at least.

My arms felt like they locked down or something because I was unable to fully extend them, and they hurt like a bitch if I tried to.

Besides that, it was mainly just annoying.

To my knowledge, this should disappear like a normal muscle fever should in a good 3-4 days.

If it doesn’t disappear…

I will be writing my next email with my legs.

But hey, I learned my lesson.

If you have broken the chain of consistency and haven’t did something for a while… Take things slow. At least for a couple days.

Your body has limits too. While those limits can be stretched…

It takes time.

So just don’t do what I did. And take things at least a bit slower than I.

It’s not worth it.

P.S.

I’m all good now btw. It took my arms like a week to fully recover and come back from the vacations.