• Kristof Nemeth
  • Posts
  • If you work on a laptop, do yourself a favor and read this:

If you work on a laptop, do yourself a favor and read this:

Hey guys,

Today I want to write about something that has very little to do with copywriting, marketing, business, or any of that stuff but still in the last couple of days it had a profound effect on my life…

In not a good way.

But it could have been avoided if I hadn’t been so ignorant.

For the last month or so, I have been getting mild headaches in the morning right after waking up, and they disappeared around noon.

3 days ago, it got worse.

At first, I thought it would be some kind of sickness, but I had no fever or any other symptoms besides feeling a little sick.

And even that feeling passed. But the headaches stayed.

On top of the headaches, my neck started to hurt too.

I was barely able to do some work, and for most, I just read some fiction.

Yesterday I got fed up and asked my dad to give me a neck massage… And you know what?

It helped.

My neck and head immediately got better.

So now I at least know what was fucked up. My neck.

And honestly… I know why…

I’m guilty of this because my neck and spine health always kind of just got swept to the side…

My posture is ok when I’m standing. But once I sit down in front of my laptop it all goes south.

And the fact that I’m staring down at a laptop doens’t help either…

I will take care of these things.

But that’s not the point.

The point is that your health isn’t something you want to play around with and definitely not something you want to ignore.

That’s exactly what I did.

I ignored the whole situation.

Sadly health is one of those things we take for granted most of the time until something starts feeling achy, something does not work the way it did just a couple of months ago or we just feel like shit and barely can do anything.

Then we realize how important our health is and try to clean up the damage we did.

Then, of course, we do it again…

Where am I going with all this?

Well, I want you to understand that your health is important. If something goes south about your health, everything else follows…

But for now…

If you are sitting a lot, especially in front of a laptop, with a bad posture…

Fix that damn thing.

You might feel like you are okay at the moment. But over time, if you don’t fix it, your neck will give up…