This is my 100th email

As I sat down to write today’s email, I noticed something unusual in my ESP…

I have published 99 emails.

Which means…

The email you are reading now is the 100th email I sent to this email list.

Ey, that’s not bad.

But I have some explaining to do… First of all, this email list has been running for a while now and I wasn’t mailing daily for a looong time. The first email I send out dates back to August of 2023. You can read it here.

Have you read it?

Yeah…

Looking back I don’t even know how I was able to write such monsters without my eyes falling out of their sockets. I was truly clueless, I guess.

To be honest with you…

I should have started mailing daily way earlier.

And this one is for you too. If you are still not mailing your list daily… What are you waiting for?

Just start.

It’s not as hard as it looks. I promise.

The second thing I wanted to mention was… This isn’t the 100th email I have written. Far from it.

If you were to take a look into my Notion you would find around 150 more emails written and ready to be sent out(163 to be more exact). The first one dates back to February of 2024.

But there’s more…

I have written emails before February too… I’m just way too lazy to search around for them and count them since they are all over the place. Anyway…

The point is…

For every email I published…

I wrote, at least, 2 more(more like 3 if I were to search for all the “lost” ones).

I’m not saying this to flex…

I’m making a point.

Because the difference you see between my first email, and the one you are reading now wasn’t something I got from the tooth fairy overnight.

I had to write a LOT(I wrote other things too, not just emails).

And I’m not saying you will have to write this much…

Nor I’m saying that I’m a great writer already.

I’m far from it.

And you would probably have to write way less to get to where I’m just because I’m not native to English. I started from a deficit(you can see it pretty well on my first email lmao).

I truly believe just doing the work can do wonders.

Just getting to this point is a huge thing for me and I’m excited to see how much better I will get with time.

There’s a lot that can be learned from this…

But I will distill it down to one thing:

If you want to become a writer…

Write.

Simply because writers write.

Kristof Nemeth.